Reboot

I’ve been thinking about restarting this blog for more than a year, but my plans to do so were always so ambitious that I never completed them: the charming essay Procrastination and Perfectionism is perhaps relevant here. I read somewhere that it is a cardinal violation of blog etiquette to apologise for – or even to make reference to, if I remember rightly – a gap in posting. I cannot now remember what the reason for that was supposed to be, but a two-year delay surely cannot pass unremarked?

For what it’s worth, I anticipate my frequency of posting to have a small mean and a large variance. The subject matter will be more varied than before, since I have a job that does not involve category theory, and if I tried to confine my postings to categories I would post about once every five years at present rates. At some point I did change the subtitle from “categorical maundering” to “miscellaneous maundering” in anticipation of this.

One piece of very old news that I never mentioned here: I did eventually finish writing up my thesis in September 2007. If anyone is interested, it’s available at Linear Logic without Units.

This entry was posted in chatter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment